Simply Find Your HelloSign Organization’s Documents in Dropbox

"Simply Find Your HelloSign Organization’s Documents in Dropbox" header image

We’re excited to announce our latest feature that makes organizing your team’s documents simple and seamless. Admins who are looking for a single access point to all of their documents can now access all of their teams’ documents in Dropbox or their preferred integration platform.

We’ve already seen great success for members syncing their own HelloSign documents into storage integrations, such as Dropbox, Google Drive, and One Drive. By using storage integrations, users can easily track, access and share their signature requests on their go-to storage platform where the infrastructure of their whole company is already set up.

Our latest feature enables Organization Admins to connect all of their HelloSign teams with their Dropbox account. Enabling this feature means that a folder for each team will be created in the admin’s Dropbox account. Whenever someone starts a signature request, the document will be synced into the respective team folder and the status of the document will be included in the file name.

Screenshot of the "Team cloud syncing" panel inside of HelloSign

Below, we want to share some tips and tricks on how to get most out of this new feature. We are using our Dropbox integration as an example, the same tips also apply to alternative storage integrations.

  • Keep a source of truth and avoid redundant syncing! Choose one Organization Admin who sets up the integration with their Dropbox account.
  • Leverage your existing infrastructure on Dropbox where you can share team folders with the individual team admins who should have access to their documents. Make sure to add new admins to the Dropbox shared folders or any other colleagues who should have access to documents within specific teams (they don’t need to have a HelloSign account).
  • When you rename a team, a new folder with the new team will be create on your Dropbox account. Copy all documents from the folder with the outdated team name into the new folder where all future documents will be synced into.
  • Organization admins can unlink and change the admin account used for syncing which we recommend to do when users are being replaced.

Please note that this feature is only available for Enterprise Plus customers. Contact our support or sales team if you’d like to experience all the features that come with an Enterprise plus account.

Get news, insights and posts directly in your inbox

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.